Group

The group screens allow you to verify, add, and update the user groups registered on the site.

Group list

Accessing the screen

In the left sidebar menu, click [Member] -> [Group].

Image (fetched from Gyazo)

Item descriptions

Image (fetched from Gyazo)

ItemDescription
StatusStatus of the group.
Image (fetched from Gyazo): Enabled
Image (fetched from Gyazo): Disabled
IDUnique ID of the group (automatically assigned upon group creation).
Group nameName of the group.
Member managementLinks to the member list screen, where you can view and edit the list of members belonging to the corresponding group.
User typeGroup permissions (log in only, content editor, or superuser).
Member information view restrictionThe corresponding group's viewing restrictions on member information.

Group editor - Basic settings

Accessing the screen

In the left sidebar menu, click [Member] -> [Group].

Image (fetched from Gyazo)

On the group list screen, click the name of the group you want to edit. Image (fetched from Gyazo)

Basic settings

Image (fetched from Gyazo)

ItemDescription
Group nameName of the group. Checking the "Enable" box activates the group.
User typePermissions allowed for members of the group.
  • Log in only: Can only log in. They cannot view or edit contents on any management screens.
  • Content editor: Can view and edit management screens based on the authority settings specified.
    (Note: Selecting "Disable management screen access" locks the screen from editing by this user type when the API or management screen display function is in use.)
  • Superuser: Has no restrictions.
IP address restrictionThe above specified permissions are given to users who access the site from this IP address.

Authority settings

If you selected the "Content editor" option above as the user type, you need to configure authority settings for each module.

Image (fetched from Gyazo)

OptionDescription
ViewUser can view all contents and settings for the module.
InsertUser can add new contents and settings to the module.
UpdateUser can update any contents and settings for the module.
DeleteUser can delete any contents and settings for the module.
Approval requiredIf you check this box, approval from a superuser will be required for all edits.

Bulk selection

Click the desired box next to "Select all" to bulk select one or more permissions for all modules.

Image (fetched from Gyazo)

Actions

Image (fetched from Gyazo)

ButtonDescription
UpdateApplies the edits made on this screen.
DeleteDeletes the current group.

Group editor - View restriction

Accessing the screen

In the left sidebar menu, click [Member] -> [Group].

Image (fetched from Gyazo)

On the group list screen, click the member information view restriction for the group you want to edit. Image (fetched from Gyazo)

Item descriptions

Image (fetched from Gyazo)

ItemDescription
Basic policyOption to set view restrictions on member information. If you select "Restricted", you need to specify the allowed groups under exception settings.
Exception settingsUser group(s) who are allowed access to member information.

Actions

Image (fetched from Gyazo)

ButtonDescription
UpdateApplies the edits made on this screen.