Basic settings

The "Basic settings" tab of the notification editor allows you to configure the settings of the selected notification.

Accessing the screen

Existing notification

In the left sidebar menu, select [Campaign] -> [Notification].

Image from Gyazo

From the Notification list, click the title of the notification you want to edit.

Image from Gyazo

Create new notification

In the left sidebar menu, select [Campaign] -> [Notification].

Image from Gyazo

In the upper right corner of the Notification list screen, click [Add].

Image from Gyazo

Fields

Image from Gyazo

Note: The page tabs ("Basic settings", "Messages", "Subscribers", and "Tracking") are only accessible for existing notifications. When creating a new notification, the editor displays all the fields from the "Basic settings" tab on a single page.

FieldSub-fieldDescription
NameTitle of the notification.
DescriptionOverview of the notification contents.
StatusIndicates if the notification is currently active.
ChannelThe mode through which the alert is sent.
SenderE-mail addressThe From address of the notification.
NameThe From alias of the notification. If left blank, the notification name will be used.
TrackingSelect the data you want to track.
  • Tracking: Track when a notification message is opened by a recipient.
  • Open rate: Track the total open rate of the current notification.
SignatureThe signature displayed at the end of the notification.
Notification when subscribingOption to send users a confirmation message when they subscribe to the notification.
Notification when unsubscribingOption to send users a confirmation message when they unsubscribe to the notification.
Default recipientsSelect the notification recipients using the subscriber list and/or custom member filters.
  • Set recipients: Select a destination and click to add it to the left column.
  • New recipients: Click to open a page with a list of custom member filters.
Basic settings access restrictionOption to restrict who can view the settings of this notification. If you select [Restricted], specify the authorized groups using the dropdown list (note: you need to set up the member group in advance. For a detailed guide, see Tutorial: Creating groups.
Message sending restrictionOption to restrict who can send messages in this notification. If you select [Restricted], specify the authorized groups using the dropdown list (note: you need to set up the member group in advance. For a detailed guide, see Tutorial: Creating groups.

Other actions

Existing notification

fetched from Gyazo

ButtonDescription
UpdateSave any changes made on this screen.
DeleteDelete the current notification.

New notification

Image from Gyazo

ButtonDescription
AddSave the newly created notification.

If you have any other questions, please use our contact form or Slack workspace.